Skip to content

Pastor says F-U in church

April 8, 2011

This is so funny, and totally awesome.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa permalink
    April 8, 2011 11:01 pm

    Love it!!!

  2. ruth permalink
    April 9, 2011 9:33 am

    hey! just wanted to pass this along…i recently read it on the ORPHAN JUSTICE CENTRE page (out of ihop) on FB…

    Loving the Orphans, What Pro-Life Looks Like…
    by Orphan Justice Center on Wednesday, March 23, 2011 at 6:22pm
    By Marisol Sanchez • March 23, 2011

    ….I haven’t always been vocal about the injustice of abortion and the importance of the Church taking her place in the forefront of adoption. I believe God placed the seeds of this zeal in my heart when He formed me in my mother’s womb. I believe He’s placed them inside of all of us. I’ll even go so far as to say that He’s not going to call us to a thing (James 1:27; Proverbs 31:8-9; Psalm 82:3-4, for starters) if He hasn’t already fashioned something inside of us that will respond with a ‘yes.’

    It all began at a Marketplace Ministry conference in Illinois February 2008. I was one of the singers on the worship team and this awesome dude with the coolest hair named Derek Loux was leading worship and was one of the speakers. To spare you the long details of the message he declared, I will say this: That was the first time in my short life that I have ever met someone who spoke with such authority and passion about the responsibility the Church has to stand for life. He had authority because it wasn’t just words falling out of his mouth, but he had the audacity to actually put feet to what he was preaching by, at that time, adopting 3 beautiful girls from the Marshall Islands, and he had his sights set on adopting boys with special needs from Ukraine. He spoke of God-sized plans of taking in 30 children with special needs…and it provoked me.
    I questioned myself, not in a condemning way, but I couldn’t understand why this wasn’t being trumpeted from the rooftop of every church. Why didn’t I know about this James 1:27? Why didn’t I read it the way Derek delivered it?

    To be completely honest, I felt like I had never read that scripture before in my life. If I had, I just plowed right through it without giving it some meditation. Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is looking after orphans and widows and keeping myself from being polluted by the world? Really?

    So what was how I was living my life considered to the Lord since I had absolutely nothing to do with helping orphans or being a voice for the voiceless? God was up to something. Something huge. Derek, you messed me up that day. Thank you.

    I think a lot of us are just assuming that someone somewhere is adopting all the babies. Or maybe we belong to a church that is immersed in James 1:27 and we make the assumption that the entire body of Christ is participating at the same level. Well, I got news for you. We’re not. But the sleeping Bride is arising. The face of pro-life is changing. It’s no longer all about standing on a corner with a sign of condemnation. Pro-life is starting to look more like mothers such as Renee Loux, Tracie Loux, and Kelsey Bohlender who have had biological children and then adopted numerous children, adding to their tribes of beautiful blessings. They’ve taken the plunge and opened their homes, wallets, increased their laundry loads and diaper duty all in the name of pro-life and the sake of glorifying Jesus. And not only are they taking in children, but facilitating the care of the birth mothers as well.

    This is pro-life. This is rocking my world… and I love it.
    Read the full article By Marisol Sanchez @ http://bound4life.com/blog/2011/03/23/loving-the-orphans-what-pro-life-looks-like

    • April 13, 2011 9:01 am

      Thanks Ruth. I hadn’t heard this story before, although i did read the Sanchez article. These stories light a fire in my heart and bring tears of joy to my eyes in the midst of tears because of the abortion injustice sweeping the nations.

Leave a Reply

