Skip to content

Heavy Hearts

February 28, 2012

I am having a difficult time this morning. The issue of abortion lays heavy on my heart all the time. I find it appalling that people would willingly decide to kill a baby through abortion techniques. There are way too many babies who never see the light of day because of abortion. And then a loving, caring, hungry-for-more-of-God family gets pregnant wanting their child, and for reasons unknown to humans but part of a greater plan, the baby dies in the womb.

I have shed so many tears already, and know that my crying isn’t over yet. I lived a joyful life the last sixteen weeks knowing another child was coming to a loving couple. I never got to hold my niece. I weep.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2012 3:13 pm

    I know it just doesn’t seem fair, when a child that was so loved and much wanted passes, we often wonder why. I do not know why your niece did not make it, I do not know why my son didn’t make it. I do know that these are two very lucky children they do not have to live through the troubles of our world, instead the get to spend time with the best father ever…….

Leave a Reply

